The mission of the Alabama Leaders in Educational Technology is to promote the positive impact of technology in education.
  • Leadership, collaboration, and a shared vision are critical to the success of educational technology strategies at the state, district, and local school levels.
  • Effective technology integration improves teaching, learning, life skills, and workforce development.
  • Technology programs require ongoing professional learning, staffing, and fiscal support.

Chris Jenks
Director of Technology
Tuscaloosa City Schools
Greg Titshaw
Exec. Vice President
Technology Coordinator
Fort Payne City Schools
April Chamberlain
VP ProfDev

Technology Supervisor
Trussville City Schools
Joel Andrews
VP Sponsor Relations
District Technology Coordinator
Russellville City Schools
Dr. Benitha Mathews Treasurer
Director of Technology
Lowndes County Schools
Dr. David Asbury
Director of HR, Career Tech & Technology
Gadsden City Schools
Bryan Phillips
Past President
Chief Information Officer
Hoover City Schools
Susan Poling
Executive Director
Alabama Leaders in Educational Technology
Michael Fowlkes
Region 1

Technology Coordinator
Cullman City Schools
Sean Holmes
Region 2
Chief Technology Officer
Guntersville City Schools
Tim Brothers
Region 3
Technology Director
Attalla City Schools
Wes Lawley
Region 4

Technology Coordinator
Bibb County Schools
Sara Fenn
Region 5

Director of Technology
Jefferson County Schools
Dr. Michael Powell
Region 6
Chief Technology Officer
Montgomery Public Schools

Fabian Bauerschmidt Region 7
Technology Director
Russell County Schools
Bret Dehoff
Region 8
IT Director
Brewton City Schools
Stephanie Synder
Region 9

Technology Coordinator
Pike County Schools
Bruce Ellard
Asst. Executive Director